Winners Past and Present...

I have very little interest in football but I once entered a fantasy football competition at work.  The first year I did this it was out of curiosity as to whether I could set a random team up and see if it managed at all to compete again teams that were actively managed.

It didn't really.

The second year, this season just finished, I agreed to join up if a certain someone signed up to Blipfoto.  Yes, that's how far my recruitment techniques take me.  In fact, if I remember right, even Wingpighttp://www.blipfoto.com/wingpig]Wingpig[/url] also agreed to join the same league if this certain person would sign up to Blip.

They didn't.  The pulled what we like to call in the department, A Dave Marr Bet.

This is the trophy for said fantasy football league passing from it's previous winner to it's new owner.  From Eddie on the left to Pistol Pete on the right.

Well done Pete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.