LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

When is a Latch not a latch?

When it's ajar.

Yes I know, a kid's joke, but it's the way I tell 'em.

My day has flown past without much to show for it: a bit of blipping, a bit of sorting and a bit of chucking out. No cleaning you, will note, except personal hygiene.

I did pack up and mail a lens to son # 2 in Cairo. He suggested DHL which is the safest and quickest method given the vagaries of the postal system in Egypt, but when I found it would cost £45, I was stingy enough to send it Royal mail at a third of the price.
Let's hope that a) it reaches its destination b) still be in one piece c) not be subject to a gross amount in import tax.
I hope it cheers him up. His SP yesterday frightened me somewhat.

Now I'm waiting for Granddaughter# 2(age wise) to appear home from school. I have to give her tea and oversee her bedtime routine chez elle while Daughter #1 marshalls at a cycle road race in East Lothian. Who would have thought that particular daughter, after a youth of non cycling, would succumb to the sport now. I love it to see her life adding another facet.

Isn't it frustrating when having carried a camera 12/7 you nip out to the PO without it and see 2 funny blips on your walk there. Lets hope one of them is still around tomorrow if MAiT doesn't get there before me.
The other one was a friend pushing a pram along- no baby in it but 2 big metal tea pots very visible in the under basket. No she wasn't doolally, just taking things to a charity shop.
I've got everyone throwing things out now!

PS For those of you worried about my health after the carrot episode yesterday, I would like to say they were delicious as was the vegetarian haggis, and neither I nor his Lordship have suffered any undue symptoms.
Thank you for your concern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.