Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

The Aptly Named Port Sunlight

This week has been difficult for Blipping. One way or another I have found myself scrabbling around looking for a Blip and shooting something very quickly. Which has made me think is it better just to photograph something even if the subject is not very interesting just so that a day is not missed? Or is it better to wait and find something that interests me and may also interest you as the viewer even if that means sometimes missing a day? What do you think?

Today's blip was taken as I was driving home and thinking where am I going to find a blip opportunity. I took a quick detour through Port Sunlight Village which was built by William Hesketh Lever to house his factory workers. You can find out all about it's history here.

Through the arch you can see the War Memorial that he erected to the workers who died in the Great War and behind that in the distance is the Lady Lever Art Gallery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.