Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Sharing Knowledge

I have decided to take a new approach to my blipping. Instead of watching for scenes that capture my attention, I am going to focus on picking an area of the city and then explore within that area for intersting captures. Today I chose the Ross Bay area along the waterfront and it was an incredible success! I decided to start in this area because I spotted some interesting bushes flowering along the side of the road. I had to park about 50 yards down the road and I found so many intersting things as I was walking back up the beach that I never made it back to the bushes!

I spent an hour or so along the beach photographing flowers, driftwood and rocks. At one point I took a break to finish my coffee and looked around at the other people enjoying the beach. The day was comfortable with a bright overcast and many people were out enjoying the break from the rain. Down the beach I noticed this grandfather playing in the waves with his grandson. It appeared to me that the grandfather was teaching his grandson something and after watching them for a bit I noticed that the grandson was copying his grandfather. I was able to isolate them from the rest of the people on the beach and captured this moment where they are in sync with each other, creating this charming scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.