The Master brewer

I've had a great day photographing Tom (and for a while Tom and Tom) bottle a brew that had already done it's fermentation thing, make a 'kit' brew (Tom's choice) and make another brew the old fashioned and artisan way using various roasted barleys, special brewing yeasts and a selection of hops (also Tom's choice ;-)

I've done my first cut of photos but I've run out of steam to go through any more. We also had good coffee, discussed the world's economic system, lunched on home made bread and I learned an enormous amount about brewing.

I know I have a lot of commenting to catch up on. But I had a very rough start to my day. I wish I understood what ails my system. I could stay here for ages but I know I need to feed and water myself and take some time to just relax.

Oh, and I have a 6-pack of "The Black Hole' - Tom's dark stout (bottled today) doing it's final thing in my hot water cupboard. In two weeks it will be ready if anyone is interested :-)

Edit: I did have another shot loaded but this one of Tom made me smile. I love the grin. He's just finished the marathon brew to his left. Remarkably the first 'burps' of CO2 started immediately. The yeast is alive and well. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.