The second half of life..

By twigs

Fungal eruption #3

These wee growths have just appeared in a planter of ??? (if anyone knows the name of the wee plant here, please remind me - my memory has once again failed me!)

Actually, there's a lot of it about it seems. I've noticed that the lawn has heaps of eruptions, some bigger than others. As we still haven't had a frost yet I guess I shouldn't be so surprised, but I feel the first frost of the year isn't too far away now.

Had more snow in the mountains overnight but the extra duvet I added to my bed made for a very cosy and snuggly night last night :)

Still feeling energy sapped - am feeling the beginnings of a cold coming on so have been dosing up on vitamin C tabs in an effort to stave it off. I think these 2 facts may be related.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.