Elf Prince Photo Journey

By midalgleish

Another day at the Royal Free

Another day "saving lives" at the Royal Free.
Another locum shift to earn more money.
One day I will earn enough from my normal job to not have to do extra shifts in A+E.

Fortunately, I kind of enough A+E shifts.
I enjoy my days off more.
But A+E still lets me do a bit of what I kind'a enjoy... which is touching lives and challenging myself.

Not so good when you're kept back 45 minutes after the end of your shift having to write up Incident Report Forms because a speciality registrar decides to compromise patient care for the sake of his own bee-bonnet!
Other locums would have just left it.
I don't see why I should put up with it.
The patient certainly didn't deserve the unnecessary delay in being seen by the relevant speciality.

The Royal Free is such a good hospital and doesn't deserve to have its reputation sullied by one rogue registrar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.