In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Century Plant poses for Blip 100

I achieved my centennial blip!

I wanted to do something different for my 100th and all I could connect to the number 100 was the Century Plant (which does NOT take 100 years to bloom) so I have been scouting out where these plants were situated locally. Due to the fairly decent rain we received this winter there were a lot of healthy choices, but plants in the wild will bloom when they want to bloom, so I just missed out getting the perfectly blooming agave , but the bottom two flower heads were starting to open their buds.
This link shows a plant blooming.
My Century plant was only about 18 feet tall, this hot house plant got much taller!
While researching Century plants, I found out that they have many different uses around the globe - including this unexpected one.

Many THANKS for the encouragement, faithful viewing and commenting.

p.s. my blip favorite from this first 100 is: Storyteller Series #11.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.