jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Accepted

I am fascinated by this little boy. He is my little boy, my first, my only, but hopefully not my last. The big boy is my dad. Dad says that today he felt properly accepted by Ben - Ben chose to sit on his knee to eat his chips, chose to give him the rocks that he had collected, chose to play with him rather than me!

I am totally and utterly fascinated by him. I am curious to know how far he will wander before stopping and turning round and coming back (turns out this is quite a distance), I am curious to see how he reacts to things, how he deals with problems, what he makes of life in general. I love to see what he decides to do. I love how he interacts. I love his complete over-excitedness at my parents' cats! He almost jumps up and down, squeaking and pointing, signing "cat" over and over, and the cats although they are curious too about this small human I think the manic signing of "cat" tends to put them off coming any closer.

I would love to know what he is thinking. I can almost see the thoughts written across his face at times, and at other times he is utterly bewildering.

My little boy, my monkey, my Ben.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.