Surprise....

As I've said before, opening the kiln is kinda like christmas morning around here, and especially since i've been doing all these glaze tests....but sometimes, there's an uncomfortable edge....and this kiln opening had that edge! Two of my chemicals looked very different when i got a shippment last week...some chemicals can last me a long time and so i don't have to buy them very often, and it was just this case with 2 of my main ingredients in my new glazes (they were from a different mine and looked quite different!!!) It was pretty scary, cos I had to make up a large batch of glaze and use it to glaze the pieces for this big order.....ahhhh...talk about nervous!!! so, i can tell you, i was pretty relieved when i finally unloaded the kiln and things were just fine!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.