Old Guy & The Sea

By oldguy

A Different Flower

I know this is different, but I wanted to post this image. This week we celebrated what service people sacrifice for our country. Some people in the world think that we are bad and maybe we are. I served in the US Navy for four years. I served in a very unpopular war. I returned smarter and wiser then before I left.

I make it a point to thank any service person I see. One day about three years ago I saw a man with a hat that said Purple Heart, WWII. He had a stroke so speaking was not possible. His wife told me that he had survived not only WWII, but was a survivor of the Bataan Death March. When I went to shake his hand this gentleman nearly crushed my hand with the three fingers on his right hand. He had been a laborer or farmer.

I am just saying Thank You if you served in any military.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.