Succulent with droplets

The first words I heard this morning were "gosh, you're pale". Thank you Dr B.

Dr B is away on Monday so breakfast at the Lyttleton Coffee Co was an early celebration. I had real food and coffee, not puree. Yay!

The point of a trip to Lyttelton was my opinion of a new pair of work trousers for Dr B. I also fitted in a trip to Lyttel Piko to buy replacement grains for wheat. Mission accomplished.

Yes, I've made a decision. I'll try eliminating a few things from my diet and see if it helps. My GP will keep an eye on me. She thinks it is a good idea and worth trying. I have nothing to lose. It will take me a week or so to work out substitutions and get things going. Thank you Nina. How kind and generous you've been.

The rest of the day I've gently cleared my courtyard and enjoyed a pale sun. The courtyard was full of debris from our recent storm and the succulent garden looked tattered and in need of a clean up. A therapeutic activity and now my downstairs outlook is pleasant and orderly.

I'm still enjoying blipping but I'm not pushing myself to accomplish top images. This too is part of my journey and it's more important I let my body find it's place of equilibrium.

A couple of friends are coming over for a combined effort dinner. Little pleasures make a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.