Beeline for the cafe

It's study week this week in the lead up to mid-year exams starting next week. There aren't as many students around (partly study week and partly the weather).

I spotted this student heading for one of the on-campus cafes and like the line through the stacked chairs outside.

I'd sort of forgotten I was shifting offices today. Sort of in that I remembered in time to head to work a little early so I could complete my packing. I didn't shift far, just next door! Yes, a reshuffle because the big boss has gone and a request from a new big boss (not mine) to have an office with another next door for their PA. It's another 'temporary' move until we're shifted to wherever it is we're to go to in the new world.

Lots of crawling around on the floor with cables later and I'm all set up and unpacked. The only casualty is my graphics tablet pen. How can you lose that in a shift from the office next door?!

I awoke to the sound of sleet on my windows, watched sleet and hail hit my window at work and a shower of sleety rain is lightly tapping on the window now. It's bitterly cold.

After work I took a decent walk. I thought it was better to test out my body in stages rather than straight into a run in a wind chill -0. I'm certainly feeling the new diet and lack of carbs. Tomorrow I will eat more small amounts during the day. Mostly it's ok but a lot more organising than usual.

Last night I slept the best I have in a week or more. Hooray! Hope I manage the same tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.