My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Countryside

If you read nothing else in this journal entry, please know how incredibly thankful I am for the warm, kind words on my 200th blip yesterday. You are all such wonderful people...to say I had an extra skip in my step yesterday is an understatement.

I have had my eye on this shed for quite some time. It sits alongside a busy, often travelled, road (well busy for the country anyway). This isn't quite the result I had in mind, but after walking about 1/4 mile in a knee deep wet grass seed field, with my son strapped to my back, I had to post it. (Nevermind the fact that I am allergic to grass :) It was one of those moments of trying to explain to my two year old that "Mommy really isn't that crazy, she just wants to take a picture."

I will say though, this is the type of grungy, vintage shot that puts a big smile on my face.

Have a great day everyone....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.