Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

Ah Karma...

This morning started with a bang - to the head. I got out of bed, promptly caught my foot on the sheet and flipped over, hitting my head on the corner of the window sill. I did briefly consider a photo of that for my blip, but figured it might be a little bloody for some people who view these while eating, say :)

Then came work, which ended with my resignation, sadly. One more week there, and then I've still got to find another job. No photo there, but at lunch I was waiting for a colleague to get something from a shop, when it hit me that it was apparently Christmas time. I wondered if perhaps that blow to the head had shaked things up a bit too much, but right in front of me, in the middle of SEPTEMBER, was a Christmas bookings sign at a restaurant. This was followed by a brochure on someone's desk at work, for a different restaurant. It's like it comes earlier every year...

Anyway, the day ended with justice being served. A woman was yabbering away on her cell in the "no cellphones" carriange on the train. Since everyone else was glaring daggers in her direction, I gave her a gentle tap and pointed out the sign. She ignored me, turned back and continued to yabber away. The end result was a grin on my face when I saw her running after her bus saying "No, wait, I need to catch that bus!!! Wait!!!". If I could have gotten a photo of that....

Anyway, I leave you with the perhaps early greeting - Merry Christmas everybody! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.