Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Almost away ...

== OFF TO CROATIA TOMORROW ==

More work, work, work into the early hours and then up again at 6.30 am to put the print job to bed. Somehow or other I managed to work a miracle and got everything sorted by 2.00 pm, including incorporating some last-minute changes from the client and even working up a tricky two-page spread with extra text which only came through mid morning. Disc burned, print contact met, there was just time for a rather rushed, panic-driven bit of socks-and-jocks-and-toiletry shopping before heading back homeward and collecting the dry cleaning/laundry I'd left in on Wednesday. Phew!

Now it's just a matter of ticking things off the checklist, attempting yet again to pack sensibly and not bring my usual load of clothes I never wear. Carl is due later and will spend the night here. We'll book a taxi for 6.00 am to get us to airport checkin in good time for our scheduled flight time of 8..00 am -- and it's CROATIA HERE WE COME!

I'm bringing my good old trusty iBook with me so I can dump photos from the camera and avoid rationing photo-taking because of only having 3GB of memory card storage space. If I manage to connect to the internet while we're away, then some images may well appear here during the course of the next two weeks. Otherwise it'll be a matter of serious catch-up when we get back.

So that's it for now. It only remains to say that today's blip image is the interior of the Stephen's Green Shopping Centre. I hate the place. It's worse on the outside, which looks more like a stranded Mississippi river boat than anything else, but the interior is no great shakes either. Still, it was a convenient spot for my last-minute pre-holiday panic buying. I've jokingly said that folks here at home are guaranteed good weather for the next two weeks simply because we're going to be away, and today certainly hinted that this may be the case. At least it makes a nice bright, sunny image for all you blippers to look at while I'm away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.