Published!!!!

I'm so excited. About 6 weeks ago I was contacted by the International Wildlife Rehabilitation Council's Editor. She had seen my photo of the Barred Owl we rescued on flickr and asked permission to use it in their publication. Well I granted permission and promptly forgot all about it. Last night I was sent a link to their publication with my photo in it. It's strictly a digital publication, but it's a first for me and I felt real good about it. No money involved but that's all good too.

This is the photo they used.

The Egyptian Geese are still hanging out in the little pond and they were swimming in there with this girl. After doing some research I found out that the geese have been spotted in various placed in Florida, but they are rare for this area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.