The second half of life..

By twigs

Atawhai sunset

Took another trip to the Book Fair late this afternoon but didn't find anything that leaped into my hands and begged to be read. I did find a lovely little lady though who let me photograph her sifting through many, many books in search of a copy of "To Kill A Mockingbird" as she had apparenlty 'lost' her old copy. If she's anything like me she's probably lent it to someone and time has dulled the memory as to who it was. I must have lost dozens of books, LP's and CD's doing that!

As I drove home I noticed that the Haven was mill-pond calm so I decided to hang around and wait to see what the sun did.

Bingo!

And whilst I waited and shot I noticed another lady doing the same. We chatted and introduced ourselves only to find out that we 'knew' each others photos from the local newspaper photography competition! Such a small world - such a small town!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.