Aircon

Finally managed to get FreezBreez out to look at my air conditioning today. My fault - I'm hardly ever in! Lovely guy though, very helpful. I hoped it might just need recharged, but when he plugged in his pressure guages it was clear that wasn't the problem - and turning on the engine showed the compressor wasn't working. Compressors are expensive so I looked glum... Then he said "Don't worry mate, sometimes the connector just comes off". Fresh hope.

He jacked up the car and removed the undertray to get at the compressor. As the tray came off, there were some clanging noises and he started handing me compressor fragments... "Not much hope it's just a wire then?" I said, and he was forced to agree that it looked like a compressor was needed. I'm waiting on the price but I think it will be a lot of hundreds (Audi quoted me £1,200 but their pricing is just stupid for everything).

Other than the compressor, today was productive:
- planted some new plants
- put weed&feed on the lawn
- sorted out the garage
- caught up with my e-mails
- got a diving cylinder filled with nitrox
- collected a new drysuit for a friend
- collected some stuff from the post office
- posted some stuff
- did some washing
- did some shopping
- sorted some rubbish and recycling
- did a few hours work for a client
- went to a board meeting
- spoke to my parents (which is always lovely)

Now I think it's time to grab a beer, put my feet up, and watch "The Young Apprentice" (which is wrong on so many levels) with the lovely MrsCyclops...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.