horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Buckaroo

Hmmm, not sure about the execution of this one, but what the hell, thought I'd keep the board games going (bearing in mind a loose interpretation of 'board' games).

What a day... Up early for a trip up the Almond (rather a large loop to work in the West End form Duddingston) on a kingfisher hunt, which failed to bring the hoped for result; work was, well, hectic; good ride home; short amount of time watching the Blue Tit nestlings in the garden poking heads out for the first time (awwww! we missed them fledging cos of the next item - the female is sitting on a load of eggs, which surely must be a new possible brood, only 2 of the original 10 have hatched, and I doubt the remaining 8 would hatch now, so I think they've been turfed/eaten. Possibly. I'm not Chris Packham...); dinner at the Plumed Horse (which was rather good I have to say, certainly a damned sight better than 21212 at the start of May, but not quite as good as the Kitchin (23rd July!!!)).

Tomorrow is a day off (phew!). It's also the start of the World Cup. Woo hoo!

I'm sure there was something else I was going to say, but it's gone...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.