a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

A quiet walk....

Jack and I decided to go geocaching. It wasn't the best day for it....a mist in the air, cooler temperatures, and the grass was wet. But we wanted to see if we could find 'the hidden treasure'. We didn't have any luck...it was a 'multi cache', and we found the first two stages, but couldn't find the third.

Jack didn't want to search anymore.

I was pretty tired of looking too...our pants were wet and the mosquitos were biting.

I took this shot as we were walking back to the parking lot from the woods. Jack was walking behind me...I loved how he looked, but I knew if I stopped to snap a picture, he would have looked up and I would have lost the moment. I decided to just hold the camera down by my leg as I was walking and snap a picture hoping that I would at least get some of Jack in the frame. I only took one picture, and this one was it. I think it captured exactly what I was looking for!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.