Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Make it Rain

Excellent day today.

Started by cycling to the market hall to buy some more tomatoes. It had rained since Friday noon. Not heavy rain, but shimmery. The rain wetting everything, yet does not disturb you at all. The rain I love.

I took a picture of my sun glasses (which I wore when cycling) when getting back home. Boy were those raindrops beautiful on the sun glasses.

During the day the rain stopped and we saw some sunlight. Headed to a little walk with the little princess. On our walk on the river bank I decided to try a panorama on the river.

Here it is.

One of the reasons I so love to live in Turku. One of the things that makes it so special. Alright, the water of the river is a bit muddy here close to the mouth of the river. Nevertheless it has an enormous impact on the surroundings

UPDATE: Panorama from the other side of the river taken in January 2010 when the winter was extra snowy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.