My Aim is True

By MAiT

syncronicity

There is a moment in (fairly) recent Scottish history that is etched in the memory of many Scottish minds. By absolutely sheer coincidence today on the bus, I glanced out the window and spotted the son of the man who was serving me with a pint of lager when this event happened. Well, I never.......


I am not much of an expert on football. But I do like the World Cup. I know that not everyone here on blipfoto agrees with me. But I feel quite sentimental about it; there will be businessmen in Korea cutting short meetings to get home in time for it . there will be folk in Germany rushing to the pub to watch it, and there will be villages in Africa and South America huddled around a radio to listen in.

It unites a lot of the world.

And.....(apologies if this sounds racist or xenophobic, or whatever) it's something that the USA is not so good at (apologies to all our US blippers). But in a world, where the US is the super power, it's quite nice that we are all rooting for Cameroon, or The Netherlands or England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.