I feel infinite.

By racheelz

Graduation

I'm usually not close friends with older kids. With this year's class it has been a bit different. Through things like orchestra and meeting in middle school, I got to know a lot of people in this year's senior class. It's been great knowing them and today I got to officially see them graduate with their diplomas. Some blippers I know, Laura, Kevin, and Lauren, were a part of this ceremony.

I got there early because I had to volunteer. So basically, I handed out programs and it was extremely hectic. I expected many people to attend, being that it's a graduation and all, but not as many that actually showed up. We went through two boxes of programs and I had to steal some from the students working at other gates.

Did I mention that it was 90 degrees out and insanely humid? I felt really bad for the graduates in their gowns and you could see everyone sweating at the end. Girls wore silver and guys wore black to match our school colors. You can see all the graduates in the center and all the others surrounding them. I was hoping to get a cliche everyone-throwing-their-graduation cap-into-the-air-at-once picture, but that didn't happen...so I settled with this.

Congratulations to all my graduated friends and I bid you guys the best wishes as you continue on your journeys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.