Sox

By Sox

Winter Water Sports.

Mucking around again with panorama and mountains and estuary water today. Lovely results but not good blipping material I have discovered. Just dont do them credit. While waiting for my dogs to chase seagulls and to generally coat themselves in as much stinky esturine mud as possible so that it can be used to paint the inside of the car, this kayaker went passed, so he became another experiment.
I have taken out much of the colour as it detracted from the basic information of the photo, seemed to clutter it somewhat. I used a low shutter speed but it was also highly lit with bright winter sun bouncing off the water, so it became a challenge. I didnt want to really "see" his face or identity, just retain the overall movement and shape of him, so this was the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.