Meandering Through Life

By lainie

Blooming lovely!

I love bees. I mean, I really love bees. They are such amazing little things. And it is really important for me to have plants in the garden that the bees want to visit. So, last year, I planted 13 lavender plants in our front garden (which sadly doesn't see a lot of sunshine, so isn't absolutely the best place for them).

Anyway, what our front (and back) garden did see this winter was a lot of snow. For weeks at a time. And the lavender didn't like it. When the snow disappeared, my lavender plants were grey and flattened. It was several weeks before I got a chance to check them out, and it turned out the several of them were completely dead. However, there was a little greenery on the remaining ones, so I trimmed off the dead bits, and hoped for the best.

And the little beauties have done their best. They are already several times the size they were when I tidied them. And two have flowers, while the rest are rushing to catch up. So, today I want to pay homage to my wonderful lavender plants, with this little photo, which I took, and post processed all by myself!

I am very pleased with the photo. But I am more pleased with my wonderful, extraordinary lavender plants!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.