Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

It took the whole of today to tidy my room. It wasn't especially messy, but I was thorough, and pottered along quite slowly, listening to good music and reading random magazines I found as I went along. I took a break to wander round the garden and find a blip - this was taken with my infrared filter on, just for kicks.

It was my private view this evening (see my exhibition space here) - that was pretty good, but it was the events afterwards that were far more interesting.

A few of us decided to go have a drink in town, which was all well and good. But unfortunately we forgot that BCOT car park closes at 10 and is locked up with no exit. There was no sign warning that the car park gets locked up at this time, and no phone number for security or anything to get in contact in the case of getting locked it.

We spent a while phoning 118, the local police station, parents, running around the college seeing if there was any security around with no luck. We knew there was a gate at the back of the college that was older and weaker looking than the big barrier at the front... At this point we were getting desperate, and Ian (Lilli's boyfriend) had to be up at 4.30 the next morning to drive to Nottingham in the van which was currently stuck in the car park. Luckily, Ian is a plumber, and in his van he had a wrench. Whilst on the phone to Dad, he had managed to take apart the hinge of the gate, and when I turned around the gate was opened. We quickly drove out, and managed to put the gate back together as good as new.

I'm glad he had the tools, because at that point the next best option seemed to be knocking down a pretty weak-looking fence... Criminal offense avoided - score!

Something good: Drinks with Lilli and co.
Something new: First time I've been stuck in a college car park dismantling a gate...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.