Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

A TRIBUTE TO MY DAUGHTER, IRIS

I was at the barbecue party at the nursing home tonight and had a very good time with my mum. I thought I'd find a blip that would symbolize her witty and sharp tongue, in spite of Alzheimer's disease.

The nurse wondered why on earth she wants to have more money in his wallet when she doesn't need money.
- What do you know if I need money, asked my mum back.
- What do you exactly need money for? the nurse asks her.
Mom responds quickly and with a burning desire to shock and put the nurse in place:
- I'm planning to buy myself a man!
Jepp! She managed to shock the sweet, gentle nurse. Ha ha ha :-))

However my blip today goes to my 19 years old, and youngest, daughter Iris

She is in my mind, and in my heart and every time I see the flowers I feel my tender feeilings for her so strong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.