Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

Dripping with style

Wow - a huge thanks to those who liked my random shot yesterday, and to those who even linked to it! Never thought I'd be in the spotlight - makes a nice way to have a 10th blip :)

Anyway, it inspired me to try again tonight (that and I got stuck watching a long management presentation at work, which was ironic given I only have 3 more days there). This time I tried about 40 shots, and for anyone wondering about 8 of them had drops in them, and about 4 of those were at all usable. But shooting at 1/250 with a flash is still acceptable - previously I was using 1/1000....

Hey, it was either that or a photo of the gash on the back of my head - the window sill leaves a good-sized dent ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.