SOUTH BY MIDWEST

By southbymidwest

Adventures of Strongman in Cube Land...

This is a shot of our new book shelves. They are a modular system made out of molded, translucent white plastic. We wanted something with an open back so the orange walls would be visible -- do not adjust your monitor, they are really that orange! These fit the bill perfectly and let us display a combination of books and other statues and things.

The strongman at the center of this photo is a sculpture that is very near and dear to me. My father, who died when I was very young, made this and it is one the few things that I have of his aside from faded photographs and hazy memories. Can you believe he taught himself how to weld at 14 years old? This was back before safety of course!

SHOT NOTES: No boosting of saturation, I swear! I fixed the geometry a bit and auto adjusted levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.