Maple

By maple23

Nearly at the Blip at the Beach

I was planning to attend the blipatbeach at Gullane beach but I when I got to the beach I went for a wee walk first and ended up where there was a beached dolphin. It was an unusual sight for our beach.

Once the East Lothian rangers came I helped protect the dolphin from the sun by being one of many that held a tarpaulin over it.

The rangers did a fine job taking care of it but when the experts from the zoo came it was decided that the dolphin could not be saved and was put to sleep.

Many people did a lot of good work to try and save it and I am sure many will still be cold having stood/sat in the water for hours. The rangers even had wee lads helping out by getting them to fetch and carry sea water to keep the dolphin wet.

More photos from Gullane beach here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.