Bay watch

Last ever school game today, up early and set everything up. The p4/5s had a game too so there was much activity.

The girls turned up and started the warm up themselves and got organised.
I refereed the game and at one stage I just about wept as Eco daughter's team played the best football I have ever seen them play. Quick passing, running into space and shouting for the ball, pure dead good brilliant. I will miss coaching these girls. Last game last victory.

I looked around and there were wee girls playing football all around, at least 30. When I started we only had 9 girls. Well done to all the other parents for keeping football going and growing at the school. Next week the girls have a picnic and a game against the mums.

Off to the Blip beach meet. Thanks so much Soob for organising everything.

I had a ball, sadly too much fun to take many photos, sorry other attendees.

The water was surprising warm, the undercurrent brutal and the waves big. I came out feeling I had been in a boxing ring.

Home to chill and just smile after a great day. Thanks everyone.

As you can see the weather was warm, what is it with almost teenagers, she wears less in winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.