Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Engine Oil

Playing with water effects that are made in Photoshop. No
Plug-in used. Not a finished job as I'm out of time to go on a bike ride. This is very rough but gave me a vehicle (no pun intended) to practice with.

Good Sunday everyone...

Larger View


Caution Tech Stuff:
After getting home late Sunday night I cleaned up a few cosmetic items because I was in a rush. One thing I learned besides doing the reflections was to shoot your background plate first. I saw the setup differently in my head so I shot the small stuff first. We were all looking at each other. Then when I went to shot the background plate I realized that the props can't go in the places where I wanted them. My memory of the under hood was not very good. Here is a view of the props I used for your dinning and dancing pleasure.

Boat
The Dashboard Boys
My dirty engine
Me in the boat

For those Photoshop folks who would like to try their hand at making water, try this little tutorial. Making water in Photoshop This was my Sunday morning project was to learn how to do this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.