Chick Flick

By Flick

The Sea! The Sea!

Shy and I legged it qick in to Manchester City Centre and bought our chosen lens a Canon 17-40L and then we couldn't wait to use it in Southport at the seaside. I very nobly and generously said that shy could use it first ...
Southport was wonderful a fab nature reserve but the sea was sooooooooooooo far out and I had on the wrong shoes and although I had got my feet wet we decided mission had not been accomplished so we went to Blackpool. We had a great Fish and chip supper and then crossed the tram tracks and illegally got on to the beach.
They are rebuilding the promenade walls all the way along... but this did not stop us.

I ran as fast as my little fat legs could carry me and got to the water...Ahhh! surprisingly warm!
This photo I am actually in the water ...got lost in all the little moments photgraphing away under the pier, sunsets, barnacles, pools of water. the incoming tide and trapped fishing nets caught on the pier legs .
The wind was exceptional like a tornado, no tripod would have been any good.

Went home very happy and contented...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.