What my windscreen holds

Leaves brought down by this mornings southerly front and reflections of the trees and blue sky that appeared from lunch time onwards. For some reason my car was pasted with leaves compared to those around it.

Ha, I called into my local market garden for more broccoli etc. He said "you eat a lot of vegetables". You don't know the half of it mate ;-) Then I raced home to fit in a run before it got completely dark and the damp paths freeze. Gosh it was cold. I reckon tonight will be our hardest frost so far this winter.

The shortest day - yay! It will get colder and bleaker but it will get lighter. To think be@nz and I captured the summer solstice 6 months ago.

I feel good and have steadily felt so throughout the day. I felt great running, I was running like the wind (in reality that's more like a light breeze ;-) Last night I relaxed on the floor with my rug. The fur child woke me at 10pm and I staggered off to be. I'm listening to my body and am finding a balance between nurture and expending. Long may it last.

All a bit late with dinner and I need to get a few things together to send Mum. My parting shot is......... I'm in love.... with brussel sprouts :-)

See me large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.