a town called E.

By Eej

Summer Solstice

The alarm went off at 5.30am this morning and because we slept with the curtains open I immediately saw the soft, orange light of the sunrise. I went outside, on the balcony, into the cool summer air, listening to the swallows that were excitedly chattering, looking at the sun slowly piercing through the clouds. I felt so privileged, to be able to watch something so beautiful.

I've always felt that having a birthday on the longest day of the year is special, and that people born on that day are extra special. Just because they have their birthday on THE best day of the year.

Since meeting the Beloved I have found three people that share my birthday. That's special too; that he came surrounded with Solstice Babies. So here's a VERY happy birthday to Phyllis, Stacy and Jeff: my Solstice Sisters and Brother. I organised this sunrise JUST for you ;)


If you look at it large, you can pretend you were standing next to me :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.