Northern Exposure

By Northern

Midsummer gold

The winter grey weekend gave way to a sunny midsummer day and a perfect evening.

Managed to escape from my desk for 15 minutes this afternoon to join Campbell hitting a tennis ball around the garden. Mainly I had to do this before I developed DVT from sitting too long. The tennis wasn't very good but we did become very adept at fishing the ball out of the pond. Amazing how fast a frog can move when there's a yellow ball heading towards it.

Later this evening I stopped off a few times on the way home from Tai Chi to take pics. Lots of wonderful sea and sky stuff but this one taken in the back garden was my favourite. Somehow it seemed to catch the midsummer atmosphere best.

What it doesn't show, is the Bonxie that divebombed me two seconds later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.