Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

First Round

Watched Andy recover from an inspired start by Jan Hajek to eventually win comfortably. Then it was my turn, not at Wimbledon, but in the first round of our club's mixed doubles tournament, hopefully I would draw inspiration from my fellow Hibee as I served to start the match. Ruth and I had the inspired start being 5-0 up before losing a couple of games. Fortunately we staunched their recovery and won the first set and then the second to win the match.

Cycling home past the cricketers who were clearing out their side of the clubhouse, in preparation for its refurbishment I thought that might make a nice historical blip, then from the far side of the cricket pitch I liked the way the sunlight was still catching the clubhouse with the long evening shadows closing in, a couple were crossing the green and the moon was out, so that's today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.