blip art :: xb

By xb

365 [job done]

I've made it - day number 365 in the bag, and my first year finished!  I'm actually delighted!! :)  Of course, my official 'golden camera' blip won't be for another 37 days because I joined later, but I will marvel in the delight of having completed a year without any gaps!  Tomorrow marks the start of a mini 37-blip project before starting next year in sync with blip.

Blipping aside, I had a great day today too.  I had a day in Whin Park with my friend Leanne and her son Liam.  We played in the park, went for an ice lolly, went out on a boat, then visited the BMX track on the way home.  Then when we got back to the house, I fell off Liam's skateboard!  How I laughed at Leanne when, just over a month ago, she was at the Doctor with whiplash injuries when she did the same, but I wasn't laughing today.  They were, but I wasn't!

The day in the sun meant I missed the delights of the Eng-er-land game.  Shame.  :)  I've just turned on to find the tennis at 47-47 in the final set.  They've been playing for about eight and a half hours!  There's a lot to be said for penalties...


Slovenia 0, England 1
USA 1, Algeria 0
Australia 2, Serbia 1
Ghana 0, Germany 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.