6 months till Christmas...

... but we are not putting up decorations yet, just sun protection - a very long blind.

Work is busy busy busy, end of financial year is on 30th June so last week is just the perfect time for everybody in Australia to think about their money.

But it is Friday, the night is young and Mr H got some tickets for a show tonight. It is cabaret festival in our Festival City and we are going to see Frisky and Mannish all the way from London.

P.S. After the show.
Frisky & Mannish were fantastic, I was laughing all the time. I was glad I had my decade of British life experience to get the humour, accents (!) and references. I think a few might have been lost on some locals. My favourite bit, after the songs, which they did perfectly, was a flip-flop hanging at the back of her bum - a thong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.