The second half of life..

By twigs

The light......

....at the end of the tunnel.

Now you see me, now you don't. It's a frustrating thing to deal with. Just when you feel things have become clear something else comes along and side-swipes you back into doubt.

In other news - went to the dentist on Wednesday and he put a temporary filling into a broken tooth. Only thing is, the bite is too high so I can't chew properly. Will have to go back and see him again asap - either that or I have to put myself on a liquid diet :(

Signed up today for a photographic course. 6 months of guided help to improve what I do and how I do it. Should be good once I get into it.

Oh - and I finally managed to buy myself another portable hard-drive to back all my pics etc up. You may (or may not!) recall that I lost ALL my pics and music from a hard-drive that literally crashed to the floor over summer - and nothing was backed up :(

I've been slowly re-locating odd pics here and there on my computer but I've had to resign myself to having lost pretty much everything. The upside is that I have now learned 2 important lessons: the value of backing up and never, never never thinking things like that always happen to someone else, never you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.