Sox

By Sox

Starburst Fireworks

Went to a lighting festival in a closed street in our port town of Lyttelton tonight. It was a wonderful evening and it finished with fireworks. I took a lot of photos as I have never done any of fireworks, they are a range of slow shutter speed of about 25 seconds, and this fast speed which gave a huge variety of blip choices. It was very calm and the smoke lingered over the display area, so a lot of photos look a bit wierd with an orange/ yellow glow in front. This was my blip choice in the end as it just made me proud of how amazing my camera was to have this clarity from such a long distance in difficult lighting conditions with lots of street level lighting and no tripod to steady it. Amazing. It is shown off particularly in large.

It is also a beautiful firework as well which is a creative art in itself to be admired.

Also thought I must have adapted to Southern weather as we found 10 degrees to be a pleasant evening. Must have toughened up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.