D77

By D77

Carte blanche

Larissa's gone home and so have 99% of my mates, leaving me alone in the dreadful* city of Cairo.

I began the day with a yoga session on Wii fit. Don't snort, it's quite good really, and just the ticket for a last ditch attempt to sort my back out which has been playing up no end over the last month.

I found this little cart on my trip to Costa, devoid of baskets, but full of colour; the perfect subject for my new lens. I'm holding back the urge to use it at f/1.4 all the time, but it's not easy.

The rest of the day (so far) has been spent making a video (see below), playing Red Dead Redemption, and trying to get my satellite TV sorted out.

Want to know how to get the best out of your 105mm? Get yourself a cup of tea, and watch this:


---> Video - Dear Mum...


*This is my personal opinion, which I'm entitled to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.