Oxford Street, Glasgow

It was a very warm muggy sort of day today. However the sun hardly made an appearance after about 9am.

I was a bit stuck about what to Blip in these conditions when I remembered I would be passing close to this building which I have always liked.

I was at an excellent posthumous art exhibition of a relative about 4 years ago in the Big Issue offices which are, or were, located here. It also has, or had, the Calton Athletic drug rehabilitation unit.

Another organisation using the building are the Appollo Players and today they were auditioning for parts in 'Gypsy'. I didn't bother applying, and if you have ever heard me singing you would know why.

Unfortunately I don't know the history of the building but a lot of the properties in that area were once owned by the Tobacco Barons as they were very close to the River where all the trading boats arrived.

I like the pink shade of the building which I have enhanced slightly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.