Sox

By Sox

Only Try scored today.

Forgot to take my correct "rugby " lens today and got stuck with my shorter one which was a huge challenge in the driving horizontal southerly wind and rain, seven degrees, and just no passion for the event.
What you do to support your kids!
Got this photo which was a reward for the endurance event and frozen hands i suffered. This is the only try scored by our team and the final score was 7-5 which is just incredible. Tense and trying conditions from all perspectives. Still you can wait many years to get a photo of someone scoring in your clear view, without referees or other players in the way, let alone the sideline judges and other spectators. I did play with cropping it down to just the try scoring boy butr in the end I jusst loved the setting and the spectators in the background and the whole balance of the grass in front so I figured this was pretty good. I have not shown it terribly sharp or precise, as I do not have permission of these kids to post it, but figure like this it is pretty much anonymous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.