Cycling

went cycling after a long time. was not really sure how I would fare as it has been months since I last got on the saddle and I've put some weight since then. I started off well before time as I hate to keep others waiting. By the time I reached the meeting point, I was already tired and wondered whether I would be able to complete the ride and then reach back home. We took one of our familiar off-road tracks to the lake and then return through a village. I went without the camera or the bag today. Just the puncture repair kit in a small plastic bag and a bottle of water. Today, I wanted it to be just about riding. Thankfully, I was not as bad as I was expecting myself to be. In all, it was about 45-50km ride for me. I was tired by the time I reached home. The bike needs some tuning badly but I am not able to find my tools!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.