FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Paul McCartney Bugs Me!

I always knew today was going to be a rush. Didn't have time to take a pic before work today - I was working a 12 hour shift, so knew it would be a close call.

I tried to rush home when work finished at 11. And got stuck in traffic :( Paul McCartney played at the Millennium Stadium tonight, and it must've finished some time between 10-11, so that by the time I hit the town centre, all his adoring fans were trying to leave. This upset me greatly, and meant I didn't get home until 11.35.

Tried desperately to get a blip, but nothing was working (sound familiar?) Mathew pointed out something on the ceiling that looked like a leaf. I have an irrational fear of moths, so i think he was trying to freak me out. The more I look at the pic though, I'm not so sure it is a moth... I don't know why, but I thought moths & butterflies would fold their wings away when they're just sitting there doing nothing... but I don't know what I'm basing such a thought on. Also, as a moth, should it not be flying around the light fitting (it' sitting less than a foot away from it, on the ceiling. And the wings seem waxier and more substantial than any I've seen. But then, I tend not to get close enough to study them...

Regardless, I'm aware I've now posted 2 bug blips in a row. It's not that we have a house that attracts more beasties than most. It does seem, however, that bugs appear to help me out when I'm struggling for a blip. This is as good a reason as any to ensure that I always allow myself plenty time to come up with a good one!

In the meantime... can anybody tell me if it IS just a moth? And if not, wtf is it?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.