LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Peter's Yard

With fewer beds than guests over the next month, changing the bed linen has become my big concern. So much so that a late night sheet washing yesterday, became a very early hanging out on the clothes line this morning. So early in fact, even for me, that there seemed no alternative but to go back to bed and wait until the day was more mature. When I did get up again the sheets were dry and ready to put away and his Lordship had been out and bought the papers. Good result.

Despite our intentions last night of various forms of activity today, it was as much as we could do to read the papers and then saunter to Peter's Yard at Quartermile with daughter # 3 for a coffee before showing her the outside of the Dower House.

Each time we do that we have to scale down our rememberances of the room sizes which subtley increase in our minds between visits. After each such visit I worry that we are actually moving to a doll's house in which we will appear giants. Much too late to back out now though.

Coming back to the castle, his Lordship gave me a gin and tonic which knocked me out for about an hour. I did think it tasted a little strange as I sat in the sun and watched him cutting the grass. I think he must have spiked it.

Now that I have recovered I am catching up with my blipping while he is watching the England v Germany football match.
Daughter # 3 has gone for a walk and is then intending to go for a run. It's obvious she didn't get a spiked G&T.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.