a town called E.

By Eej

Hoopla!

The day started really well with French Toast (roll-over bitches) in bed, quickly followed by a retreat to the basement for another tornado warning. First time that happened I had my priorities straight: my camera and purse (with passport), by now all I took were my phone and some Tums. I'm getting all blasé about these things.

Then there was some garden work, ooh's and aaaah's over the zucchinis that are about two inches tall, the corn that is already above knee-high (before the 4th of July) and LOTS more ooooh's and aaaaah's over our Hibiscus that has started it's annual bloom early.

There was cleaning, laundry and two disappointing football matches too, but the less said about all that the better.

Made some not-too-unhealthy pizza for dinner, had our weekly visit from ms. Molly-Dog, identified a grape leaf beetle munching away on a sunflower and then wasted two hours of my life trying to make this collage.

All in all quite a day :)


Looks better large, really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.