occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Ferrules

I learned a new word today: ferrules. Not "farrows" as I previously thought my dad said.

When I got home on Saturday night, my mom had greeted me with: "Oh, you look like you've lost weight. Good for you. You're running, it's paying off." (or something to that effect)
When my sister came inside to say hello, her first words were, "Mom said you'd lost weight."

Today when I was a little more coherent and wanted to make sure my mom still thought I was thinner, I asked her if she really did think so.
Her reply: "Well, it looked like it on Saturday. But now that I've seen you.. no, probably not."

Since today is the summer solstice, I've been on the prowl for my beer: Anderson Valley Brewing Co. Summer Solstice Cerveza Crema. It's impossible for me to find outside of Oregon. Spec's let me down, as usual. Central Market doesn't carry it.. nor can I ever get the attention of someone who works there to try to order it.

Blerg.

The search continues. I have until August. I need to buy cases of this beer. I need it.

6 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.